All you need is love…love is all you need.

So many single people get so bitter about Valentines Day, which is just ridiculous.  Why turn yourself into a victim, when you can use this day to express love for everyone else in your life?  It doesn’t need to be about romance, my friends.  It just needs to be about LOVE.

I love my friends.  I love my family.  I love all the people who have stuck by me through my crazies.  I love my new friends and the person they are helping me become.  I love my dog, my bed, quinoa, and Battlestar Galactica.

battleship Pictures, Images and Photos

I love the fact that I walked away from a horrendous car accident with minimal injuries.

I love the people I have just met, but are amazing and interesting, smart, clever, and dynamic, and inspire me to be a better person simply so I can keep up ;) .

I love being vegan and how it makes  me feel.Photobucket

So take today as a chance to tell the people you love just how much you care. Take this obviously commercialized day and take it as an excuse to express to people just how much you mean to them.  A good excuse to get more love out in the world.  That’s what I’ll be doing, whether it be with a phone call, text message, email or card.  Love love love.  I’ll be the one over here with my heart on my plaster sleeve.

Heart on my sleeve..er, cast

And just to make your I’ve got some nice Valentines Day goodies for y’all:

* a pretty decent makout mix from NPR.

* An article on how kissing relieves stress.

* And a recipe for a different type of heart shaped cookie!

~ by Alli on Saturday, February 14, 2009.

One Response to “All you need is love…love is all you need.”

  1. I love you, best friend. And I love that picture of you with the heart on your “sleeve”, so cute!!! Hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

