allison is more just curious as to how it got in the dishwasher in the first place

I live in Van Nuys.  In addition to severe overcrowding, we also have the immense honor of rivaling New York City in one other area: roaches.

Before I started driving, I used to have to walk half a mile to the bus stop every morning for work.  There was not a day that went by that I didn’t see at least 3 roaches.  Sometimes dead, sometimes alive.  Some big, some small.  All within inches of my open-toed shoes.

Once I saw one chilling out on my knitting needles at home, and about lost my shit.  Jordan found this all QUITE hilarious, and posted this comment on my Myspace the following day:

roach

Since working at my current job, I have come in contact with many roaches.  The last couple of jobs I worked before this were several stories up, and also in Sherman Oaks, if that makes any difference.  However, my current job is still on the 2nd floor.  And since I’m the receptionist, I see everything and everyone that comes in the office.  You would think I would notice insects almost the length and width of my forefinger.

Earlier this week, there was a real head scratcher, as one ended up in the office dishwasher.  Right next to all the dishes that we eat off of on a daily basis, was this gigantic roach.  Just scurrying around in this white prison. Needless to say, we poisoned his creepy crawly ass, and ran the dishwasher twice.

The next day, there was one in the sink. I thought I drowned it… but those fuckers don’t die. I heard somewhere that they tested them with some sort of simulated nuclear blast, and them (along with twinkies) survived.

ick.

~ by Alli on Saturday, May 10, 2008.

One Response to “allison is more just curious as to how it got in the dishwasher in the first place”

  1. i am enjoying your writing! but,ewwww

Leave a Reply

 
