free money from the government is pretty…

However, all $600 bucks of it are earmarked to paying my parents back.  200 to my dad, 400 to my mom.  Zero for Allison. 

However, it was nice to dream about what I COULD have spent it on:

* Some free weights.  A set of 2 1/2 lbs, 5 lbs, and 10 lbs.

* A GPS.  I would love to be able to explore this city more without being worried about getting lost.  or having to print out directions.

* A BioTrainer. You hook it to your waist and throughout the day, it counts how many calories you burn in your daily activities.  Since weight loss is essentially calories eaten vs. calories burned, I think this would be extremely helpful.

* contacts.  I like the glasses, I think they are a pretty good look for me and my personality, but after 2 years of having them, I’m getting a little frustrated of having to wear them ALL THE TIME.  It’s like wearing the same accessory every day.  I’m done.  And I swear to god, I had a friend tell me the other day after looking at my birthday pictures, “You know, you are REALLY photogenic.  Or maybe it’s just because you aren’t wearing your glasses”.

*clothes.  I mean, c’mon.

~ by Alli on Friday, May 23, 2008.

2 Responses to “free money from the government is pretty…”

  1. Clothes, baby! Clothes! You always need clothes!

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Mustard!!

Leave a Reply

 
