beaten down

My GOD, this has been the week from hell.

Personal issues aside, which have been huge this week as well, work has been insane.  I can see why people say that working in tech support kills your soul.  I’m not even a tech, just the person who opens and assigns the cases… and I feel myself getting dumber the longer I speak to these people.  On top of which, we have been short staffed and INSANELY busy, and as a result, haven’t been getting back to people as quickly.  And dumb IRATE people are just such a delight.

Oh, and did I mention the back-up receptionist (and someone who I thought was my friend) just up and quit without any notice?  Yeah, so not only has this week been shitty, but more hours of shitty, as I have been working 10 hour days all week.  Sigh….

Then the fact that my best friend’s heart is broken, and there is nothing I can do for him.  In fact, the less I do, the better.  It’s still hard though.  I tried to take care of him, but I just seem to make things worse.

And I feel bloated.  And ugly.

Aren’t I a delight?

I am looking forward to a weekend of absolutely nothing.  To be honest, I haven’t been doing a whole lot the last few weekends, and wanted to be productive.  But fuck it.  I just want to lounge by the pool and read a book.  Unfortunately, I don’t have a pool, so I’m gonna have to mooch off one of my friends and family members that do.

Have a nice weekend!

~ by Alli on Friday, July 18, 2008.

One Response to “beaten down”

  1. I want a week of absolutely nothing, too! Once I’m out of my best friend’s wedding debt, I must join you at this friend’s/family member’s pool! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
