Ramble in assorted flavors

Oh no, my readership numbers are dwindling! Better write something quick. Don’t leave me!

These last couple of weeks have been hard. Between everything going on with my ex (and letting him go as a friend, at least for awhile, while we both heal a bit), and the work day being extra long, I haven’t had much energy for much of anything. I work, I occasionally run an errand or do some laundry, and then I just curl up in bed with a book (currently reading the Last Harry Potter Book. I bought it the day it came out, and just read it all at once in one day. I’m taking my time with it and reading it again.)

You know, there is a reason I never really talked to my girlfriends about my relationship problems, and why I don’t think anyone really should. You see, most of the time, when people talk to their friends in depth about their relationships, it’s usually to vent. Unless you see the couple together all the time, or you hear the person telling you every single good minute of the relationship, chances are you will only hear the bad, and then your opinion isn’t really valid, or even handed. I would share things with my mom, and that has seemed to blow up in my face in a big way.

I don’t want any of my friends, family or loved ones to hate him. I still love him, and will always love him. It’s just hard. The whole thing is hard.

One of my best friends is moving into her first apartment this weekend. Not only is it the beginning of her brand new life with her boyfriend, but it’s her first real adult home. She has only ever lived with her parents or at the dorms. It’s exciting, and I’m so excited for her. Not to mention the fact that her new place (from what I’ve heard) is really gorgeous. My first place was the back of some Armenian women’s house. It smelled and my landlord’s senile 80 something mother kept coming into my bedroom looking lost, and always eating my food. But in spite of all of that, I loved feeling like I could come and go as I pleased, and I had my own life, on my way to feeling like an adult, like I was starting to build my life. And at least I never had to share a bedroom with someone like she did in the dorms (I could never do it. Ever.). Anyways, I’m really excited for her, and can’t wait to see the place next week.

In other news, my iced green tea consumption has turned into a bit of an addiction. I know it’s an extreme amount of caffeine, but antioxidants!

I’m so excited for tomorrow’s Christopher Birthday Extravaganza. I love my brother, I’m so excited that I actually get to celebrate his birthday with him this year. It should be a lot of fun, and I’m going to try and take as many pictures as I can.

I’m trying to make this as jovial a post as possible, but make no mistake, I’m definitely on edge right now. I’m pissed off at Brittany for fucking the company over and having no consideration for my or anyone else’s schedules (I finally heard from the selfish little princess yesterday, and she had the nerve to act as if I was going to remain her friend after the shit she pulled). I’m trying to be in better spirits despite the shittiness of the last two weeks, but make no mistake, it would NOT be wise to piss me off right now. I’m on edge as it is AND I’m heavily caffeinated. Thats a dangerous Allison combo, my friends.  A couple of my co-workers have already learned that the hard way today.

This post probably isn’t that interesting. My next one will be, I promise. In the meantime… I have 2 and a half more hours of work until the weekend. Then I have nothing but good time involving bowling, chicken, and a Monty Python double feature.

-Alli

~ by Alli on Friday, July 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Ramble in assorted flavors”

  1. You went to the NBC’s for the double feature?!?! I wanted to go to that, but I was moving. 😥 I live across the street from LAVC now. 😀

  2. I KNOW! I have to visit you.

    No, I didn’t end up going. Next one though.

Leave a Reply

 
