discontent

I need to re-learn the guitar.  I taught myself, and my dad helped teach me as well.  That was 8 years ago, and I haven’t picked it up in the last 4.  I need to learn, the RIGHT WAY. 

I need to get better about absorbing the information I read.  I need to gain a better memory.  Ginko Biloba is not enough.

I need to be better about battling my ADD, if I want to continue not taking any medication.  That links to the shitty memory.

I need to learn how to lower my voice.  I don’t always need to PRO-JECT.  Especially when I drink.  Especially when I’m trying too hard (which is more often than not these days.)

I need to lose 30 pounds, if for no other reason than thats whats healthy for my size.

I need to scale down my posessions.  I have to throw out some stuff, and organize the rest.  I’ve been trying to organize my life for 23 years, and I’m no closer to it than the day I was born.  I am messier than every single one of my guy friends.

I should stop trying to make my writing sound like those I admire, and instead find my own voice, and my own style.

I need to learn how to knit something other than a blanket or a scarf.

I need to finish what I start.

I should not accept anything from anyone.

I should become a better big sister, so my brothers have even the slightest interest in being in my life when they get older.

I should become a better daughter.

I need to become a minimalist.  I think life would be simpler.

I need to figure out what the hell I want to do with my life, career-wise, so I don’t keep driiiiifting through life.

I should dance more.  I should walk more.  I should run more.  I should paint more, clean more, shower more, take better care of myself.

I should TRY more.  I should be BETTER.

 

Now how much of this is actually going to happen?

~ by Alli on Tuesday, August 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “discontent”

  1. Ginko Biloba! That is what I was looking for at Whole Foods!!!

  2. Sheesh, Haley. Glad my rant helped you with your shopping list. 🙂

    And you shop at Whole Foods? They should call it Whole Paycheck.

Leave a Reply

 
