Adventures in Unemployment, Day Two

I feel numb.

Everything in my life is up in the air.  I have no clue what I want to do.  What I can do.

My sudden unemployment, along with my already fairly large debt, has led me to have to move back in with my mother for a couple months.  I’ll still be looking for work in the Valley, as well as going to school there, but commuting to and fro every day.  I do NOT want to move back to the San Gabriel Valley permamently.  I have built a life here, and moving back to the neck of the woods that I went to high school in… it just doesn’t appeal to me in any way, shape or form.

Luckily, I have plenty of friend’s couches I can crash on when I’m too tired to make the commute, or on the one night a week I have school.  Still… it’s gonna be a LOT of driving.

…but I digress.  I have already applied for unemployment, now I just need to apply to some jobs (I’m gonna wait and do that this weekend so it’s the first thing they see Monday morning, rather than the last thing they see right before they are about to leave for the weekend.

So tomorrow’s tasks:

1) Go to my old office, and pick up a couple things I left behind.  I am not looking forward to going there at all.  It’s so… unpleasant.  

2) Go to the Financial Aid office at school to get fee waivers for the upcoming semester.

3) Bring in recycling, as well as clothes and purses that Buffalo Exchange might take.

4) Make lists for everything else I need to do over the next few weeks.

Yikes, I’m tired, and total cramp-city.  Gnight.

~ by Alli on Friday, August 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
