Adventures in Unemployment, Day 7

11 days until I move.  I didn’t think there was a lot to do, but now I have actually started putting things in boxes.  And crap… thats a lot of stuff.  It’s the little stuff, the papers, the cards, the pens, nail clippers.  Too much crap.

Have a few interviews scheduled for this week.  One was a phone interview today, that I’m just kinda “eh” about, but the others might have promise.  Even though I need to find a job soon, the fact that I am staying with my mother means that I can actually take a job I will like, and not just the first one that is offered to me.  Put that in the “pro” column.  In the meantime, I’m just checking the listings mutiple times a day, and focusing on the move.

Jordan came by yesterday to help me paint the doors and some spots on the wall, making sure everything looks even better than it did when I moved in.  I’ve already taken things off the wall, and even though I didn’t have THAT much up to begin with, it already feels so much different.  It already feels like “You are Moving”.  It’s weird.

In the meantime, I have episodes of Veronica Mars and caffeine to keep me occupied.  Unfortunately, I’m running out of food as well, and I keep getting masive headaches.  Looks like I’ll be living a ramen lifestyle soon.

This song has been stuck in my head all day:

I also love this one from Fiona Apple:

~ by Alli on Tuesday, August 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
