Adventures in Unemployment, Day Nine

Well, the good news is, all this moving might be the cardio my fat ass needs. I’ve been lifting boxes, up and down stairs… Sigh. I still have so much to do. Luckily, I have help from Sid on Sunday and Haley on Tuesday 🙂 Yay for having nice friends.

Had 3 interviews today, 2 were promising.  We shall see. I don’t say anything more for risk of jinxing.

Today’s craving: Waffles

Belgian Waffles with Whipped Cream and Seasonal Fruits

Tally Rand in Burbank has great waffles with strawberries. Great omelettes too. It’s a shame, I love that place, but it was Jordan’s and my place. Lots of memories.

Whatev, it’s not like I could afford breakfast out anyways 😦

~ by Alli on Thursday, August 14, 2008.

One Response to “Adventures in Unemployment, Day Nine”

  1. First off, what’s up with the food pics lately? It makes me hungry!!!

    2nd-I love waffles. In fact, I can’t even remember the last time I had waffles. But geez, I absolutely HATE waffles or pancakes, or even french toast with any type of fruit topping. It’s so gross to me for some reason.

Leave a Reply

 
