Moving Day By the Numbers

The Day Consisted of:

4 trips with the pickup truck

2 trips with my Jetta.

1 trip with my mom’s car.

The Task:

20 boxes

6 pieces of heavy furniture.

How it Was Done:

4 helpers

4 coffees

4 burgers

10 hours

Recuperation:

A bottle of wine

Lots of doggy cuddles

Homemade pizza

Hookah

REST

 

Unfortunately, there are still many tasks at hand.  I have a full day of cleaning at the apartment ahead of me on Sunday, and then unpacking and settling at my mom’s.

 

But for tonight, I am DONE.

~ by Alli on Sunday, August 24, 2008.

One Response to “Moving Day By the Numbers”

  1. I’m glad you were able to get everything out of the apt, at least. Well, I hope you’re okay, and are feeling better now that the actual move is over with.

Leave a Reply

 
