here’s to all the pretty words we will never speak.

This is probably going to sound really weird.

I just got proof that a married couple who both have webjournals that I enjoy are no longer together.  I had suspected this for a few months now, but I finally saw that stuff on her “About Me” page pertaining to him had been deleted.

I had suspected it for a while, there had been clues.  But seeing undeniable proof of it makes me really sad.

It’s silly, really.  I’ve never met these people, though I have exchanged a couple emails in the past with them (silly things, pertaining to the “Silence of the Lambs” Musical, and the most recent writers strike).  But I’ve been fans of both of them for years, and suspecting and knowing are too different things.

It seems like everyone is breaking up these days.  Maybe thats why it’s making me so sad.  It’s making my faith in Love harder and harder to keep strong.

 

(A Gold Star to you if you know what song the lyrics in the title of this post are from.)

 

(I’m pretty sure Elaine will know.)

~ by Alli on Monday, August 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “here’s to all the pretty words we will never speak.”

  1. well I’m currently sitting at a coffeeshop that’s blasting Brandy at the moment, and so I can hardly think for myself right now. The lyric sounds very familiar though.

    And hey, not everyone is breaking up! There’s love everywhere, you just have to know where to look.

  2. Here’s to all the pretty girls (er. boys?) you’re gonna meet

    Sadly we live in a time where it is far easier to just break up and walk away instead of working through and being closer. They say till death do us part, it should be, till boredom and lack of passion do us part.

  3. Nice Jeff, but you didnt name the song. It’s “Breakin Up” by Rilo Kiley.

Leave a Reply

 
