Laughable at this point, aka Day Twenty

I’m officially out of the apartment.  Handed over the keys, said “Sayonara”.

Of course, because that would just be too easy, as I was pulling out of my parking space for the very last time ever, the universe decided to give me one more cosmic kick in the ass, and I smacked my passenger side mirror on the supporting pole of the carport.

It’s only hanging on by a couple of wires, so I then had to go to the nearest store to spend $7 of my quickly-depleting funds on duct tape just so I could get home (Monrovia) safely:

Photobucket

My poor little car looks so ghetto now. All broken and dirty and bird poop-covered. It (and me) should be wearing “Kick me” signs.

It’s weird calling Monrovia home. Even weirder not calling Sherman Oaks/Van Nuys/North Hollywood my home. I realize it constantly, when I’m talking or emailing or IMing friends, and realizing that I can’t, you know, make plans for the next day.

Anyways, now that the move is over, I can start focusing on everything else.

Actual conversation between me and my mother yesterday:

(While she is watching “I Love Money” on VH1)

Mom: No, really, Alli, it’s very interesting

Alli: Mom, you know I don’t watch this garbage

Mom: No, see, it’s between White Boy and The Entertainer, and Toastee has to choose. White Boy is my favorite.

Alli: (After staring at her for a few seconds.) YOU’RE A COLLEGE GRADUATE!!

Mom: (giggles.) Ok, now quiet, I’m trying to watch.

~ by Alli on Monday, August 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Laughable at this point, aka Day Twenty”

  1. Don’t judge! My secret addiction is “The Girls Next Door.” =p

  2. Hell I love The Janice Dickenson Modeling Agency!

Leave a Reply

 
