“Hey Allison” FAQ’s: Whats with All the Bunnies?

 MILKA, A TINY FLUFFY BUNNY-SNOWFLAKE 

“hey, Allison… You are a fairly mature woman…why do you freak out like a 10 year old without their Ritalin whenever you see a Rabbit?

 

Well, first off, I don’t freak out over rabbits so much as I do over BUNNIES.  Rabbits and hares are fine and all, but BUNNIES… well, bunnies are the cutest thing in the world.

I must admit, it started with my mother.  Anyone who has ever been inside my mother’s house knows that her love of bunnies is displayed ALLL over her house.  On the bookshelves,

 

on the walls,


 

in the backyard

You aren’t hit over the head with bunnies, exactly. But there is a healthy sprinkling wherever you go.

When I was little, one of the books my mom read to me all the time was “The Runaway Bunny”

and would call me her little rabbit.

All that aside… bunnies are just the cutest thing in the world. I mean, C’MON!

Bunny Kisses

They always look so perplexed, and yet oddly all knowing. If there were a scientific formula for cuteness, I think it would equal BUNNY.

So thats what’s up with all the bunnies. And just so you know, my powers are far reaching. I got my ex to be so enamored with bunnies, that we created “Bunasaurus”, aka, the biggest bunny in the world.

Bunasaurus...

~ by Alli on Thursday, August 28, 2008.

7 Responses to ““Hey Allison” FAQ’s: Whats with All the Bunnies?”

  1. Where’s the one I gave you?

  2. Bunasaurus says it’s the greatest blog posting of all time! And don’t worry, for me…no explanation was required. I mean, c’mon, BUNNIES!

  3. HA HA HA HA! I LOVED IT!

    BUNNIES!!!

    Awww, my Andy looks like a little bunny.

  4. bunnies are amazing!!!! my boyfriend told me, “you know, i had never fully appreciated bunnies until i began dating you.” i thought it was one of the greatest things ever 🙂

  5. I like bunnies!*<:)

  6. i never saw a bunny this big & real lol !!!!!!! nice pic what city was the bunny in?????????????

  7. verey cute.

Leave a Reply

 
