My previous count was incorrect: Day Twenty Four

So many unpleasant things going on in my life right now.  Don’t feel like listing them all, but all money and unemployment related.  Things breaking or not working properly, all at the worst possible times.

Don’t sweat the small stuff they say, but what happens when it all comes raining down at once?  A grain of sand falling on your head is nothing, but get enough of them together, and you’ll suffocate.

I’m trying really hard not to let myself suffocate.  I find that as long as I have a distraction (reading, blasting music while driving, visiting with friends, trying to teach myself Photoshop), I’m fine…but it’s all just temporary.  The moment I stop and think…I’m grasping to breathe.

I left my sketch books at Sid’s house, which saddens me.  I’ve just recently started up drawing again after an artist friend of mine pushed me to pursue that talent of mine after seeing some sketchs of mine.  It feels good to just DRAW.  When I was younger, I was constantly drawing, designing, creating.  You put a stack of colored pens/markers and some paper in front of me, and I would be good to go for hours.  When I worked at Starbucks, I would put little designs on the cups, and was in charge of the chalk drawings.  It’s minor, I know, but I haven’t had any sort of outlet like that, really (haven’t GIVEN myself one to be fair.), and I’m trying to pursue it some more.  I might take a design course next semester.  Lots of things are up in the air right now.  I just take it as a good sign when a professional designer compliments my stuff 🙂

~ by Alli on Saturday, August 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “My previous count was incorrect: Day Twenty Four”

  1. Those of use who cannot draw insist that you do.

  2. Ahem, those of us, rather…

Leave a Reply

 
