Venty ranty gr. (Day Twenty Seven.)

OK, seriously?  Unemployment BLOWS.

I’m bored and cranky and bored.  I feel like I’m jumping out of skin.  I’m so lonely, because everyone else is either back in school or at their actual jobs.

I’m tired on having to rely on the kindness of strangers, and the kindness of friends.  I appreciate it immensely.  I really do.  But everytime I have to accept help from someone, or even worse, flat out ask…  I just feel like that much more of a loser.

Tera went super librarian on me, and checked out a copy of “What Color is Your Parachute?” for me.  I’m not really a fan of self help books (though, irony of ironies, I’m reading TWO right now.), but I decided to give it a shot.  Tera was so excited to get it for me.

It’s not awful.  It’s laid out in a REALLY simple way, so even an idiot can understand it.  And with lamens terms, comes kinda obvious observations.  But the stuff that is interesting has merit, and I feel I’m benefiting by reading it.

Took my car to the shop today to try and find out whats wrong with the gas gage.  They said they needed to do a diagnostic, and it would be about an hour and a half.  That was 5 and a half hours ago. 

I start school tomorrow, I need to know if I’m gonna have a car tomorrow.

Ugh.  This whole shitty week, and unemployment in general, can bite me.

~ by Alli on Tuesday, September 2, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
