So keep ya love lockdown, aka Day Thirty Three

It’s 3 pm, and still no mail.  What the hell?

I’m so glad it’s fall, because after fall comes Winter, my favorite.  I love the holiday season.  Everything just seems a little more special come October or so.

It will be weird going through the holiday season alone.  Probably sad at times, but I know it’s for the best. I plan on ringing in the New Year a single gal. So many people really want to have a significant other during the holidays… I just want to be around friends, and loved ones, or just by myself if thats what its gonna be. 

It’s times like this where I remember why I love books so much. I’m at a point where I am just not very happy with how things are going in my life, and with certain people in my life. And books are much easier to escape into, than, say, TV or movies. You can get lost in a book. and thats what I want to do nowadays, just get lost. I’m done making the effort to be taken for granted by certain people, people who have done it for years. I’m tired of continuing to talk about my recent misfortunes. It’s one thing to vent on here, it’s another to have the same basic conversation over and over and over again with different people.  I’m unemployed, it sucks, I’m bored, “Good luck with your future endeavors, blah blah blah.”

If you really care, you’ll try to get my mind off of it.

 

Came across this today:

McCain/Palin '08

BWAhahaha.

~ by Alli on Monday, September 8, 2008.

One Response to “So keep ya love lockdown, aka Day Thirty Three”

  1. AWESOME pic…made me laugh my you-know-what off. Forwarding it to everyone I know.

Leave a Reply

 
