Soon We’ll Be Found

There are no words to describe how truly amazing this is.

“Soon We’ll Be Found” is one of my favorite songs from Sia’s most recent album, “Some People Have Real Problems”. I heard the song on Pandora a few months ago, and it spoke to me in a major way.

I never am one who likes to go to sleep angry, I like to have everything resolved, it’s what keeps me sane. But sometimes you have a time in your life (In my case, it was after we had already broken up.), where you and the person you love continue to cause each other a lot of pain, and, after a while, you feel empty, broken. There is nothing left to say. (If you are interested, here are the lyrics.)

This is one of the most creative, startingly beautiful things I have seen in a very, very long time.

~ by Alli on Wednesday, September 10, 2008.

One Response to “Soon We’ll Be Found”

  1. i love that song too. Sia is my hero.

Leave a Reply

 
