“Obama so fuckin’ smooooth” and other tidbits.

I was watching a bit of some CNN coverage today, of Barack Obama and John McCain meeting at Ground Zero today.  Obama was there, chatting with the mayor, and you got to see John and Cindy “CryptKeeper” McCain get out of their limo, come over, greet and shake hands… and Obama is so smooth, man.  McCain just looks nervous, and doesn’t ever look that comfortable around him, while Barack just looks comfortable, warm, smiling. 

Obama is the shit.

In other news, apparently today is “Hug a Programmer” Day.  I have a few friends who are programmers, so this video made me laugh, and then cry, and then laugh again.

Seriously. Hug a Programmer. And maybe have sex with them, because they probably haven’t gotten laid in a while.

********************
In other news, Tera SuperLibrarian got sworn in BY THE CITY last night:

Photobucket

That’s from the City Library’s BLOG. But still! So official! I’m excited for her.

*************************************
Hmmm…I had something else to say, but I lost it. So I leave with with

Quote of the Day:

“what can I say, pictures of cats is one of the more enduring positive aspects of the internet” – my friend Alex, who happens to be a programmer for Microsoft.

~ by Alli on Thursday, September 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
