It ended at Day 64.

So…where to start…

First off, I got a job.  The people are nice, the pay is decent.  There is a LOT of down time, which is nice, to an extent.  Ultimately, though, I spend a lot of my day not feeling very productive, but hopefully that will pass once the economy is a bit more stable, and we get a bit more business in.  I still don’t know if this is a good fit for me, but for now, it’s fine, and I’m focusing on school in the interim.  hopefully I will have more tasks once my boss is back in town.

It all feels rather anti-climatic, I know.  truth is, any job I would have gotten wouldn’t have been super exciting.  I’m an office assistant by trade.  Again, it’s too soon to tell.  But for now, it’s nice to be making some money (the edd check wasnt that much.).

MAN, is this commute a bitch, though.  I’ve driven the Monrovia to Burbank/Sherman Oaks/Van Nuys drive PLENTY of times in the last couple months, be it for a job interview, school, or just to see my friends or my father.  However, I never had to do that drive during rush hour.  A drive that normally took me 20-35 minutes (I did it in 15 minutes once, because I’m badass.), now takes me 50 minutes to an hour.  Who would have thought that simply sitting in traffic could be so damn EXHAUSTING?  I’m so tired by the time I get to work.

I’ve also been grumpy a little bit because I haven’t gotten much excercise the last week or so.  I used to go walking twice a week or so, but by the time I get home at the end of the day, it’s dark.  I think I’m gonna start up my gym membership again.  Who would have thought that I, of all people, would MISS excercise?  Not I, I can assure you.

Anyways, thats my life right now.  I know this isnt all that interesting, but I just wanted to give everyone the update.  I probably won’t discuss my job much here, mostly due to the fact that my readership is growing a bit, and I should probably keep personal details like where I work and live to a minimum.

P.S.  i love love love cold weather.

~ by Alli on Wednesday, October 15, 2008.

One Response to “It ended at Day 64.”

  1. CONGRATS!!! I’m so proud of you. I still have to get your ticket, so I’ll have that for you tomorrow. I can’t wait to see you and for you to see it.

Leave a Reply

 
