Allison Trivia: The Home Game!

On Facebook, a friend of mine tagged me in one of those “notes”. The rules were such:

Once you’ve been tagged, you have to write a note with 16 random things, shortcomings, facts, habits or goals about you. At the end choose 16 people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. You have to tag the person who tagged you.

After spending a good half hour trying to think of interesting, not super well known facts about myself, I thought it might be interesting to re-post it here, as I feel it shows a…different side to me.

*************************************************************************

1. I am the secret keeper. I know everyone’s secrets, and I will take them all to the grave, unless EXPRESSLY given permission to share them.

2. Since getting my first job at the age of 18, and moving out of the house at the exact same time (about 5 1/2 years ago), I have held 14 different jobs (some seasonal or temp jobs included), and had 7 different addresses.

3. I am a natural redhead. Under some lighting (flourescent or dark), it looks brown, but trust me, its red (auburn). It may sound petty, but if you call me a brunette, I’ll take personal offense (unless you retract your statement later). 🙂

4. My birth announcement was in the Hollywood Reporter and Variety. It was also announced while it was happening on “AM Los Angeles”, the talk show my father was a producer on at the time. Soooo L.A. 😛

5. I was baptized a Catholic and have a Jewish last name (and father), but I wasn’t raised in any religion. As a result…I just try to be nice to people.

6. I used to have a pet rat named Lucky. He died after a week. True Story.

7. I’m an excellent cook, but the biggest complaint I get is that I make things too spicy…seafood bisque, pasta, etc. I get very creative, and rarely stick to a recipe…except baking. You cant mess with that…

8. In freshman year of high school, I gained about 40 pounds in 3 months. I’ve been attempting to lose it ever since.

9. For the first 18 years of my life, I planned on trying to be a working actress. I didn’t think to consider any other career options. I couldn’t imagine doing ANYTHING else. As a result, it’s 3 years later, and I still don’t have a damn clue.

10. One of my babysitters was involved in a minor “industry” scandal a couple years after she stopped working for us. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Riley_Weston

11. At one point, I didn’t speak to my mother for 2 years.

12. I have never really been part of a group. All of my friends were sort of cherry picked throughout my travels in life, and as a result, I have a VERY eclectic group of friends. Sometimes I’m bummed I don’t have a regular “gang” of friends, but then I hear about the drama, pettiness, and general B.S. that goes along with it, and suddenly I don’t feel so bad.

13. The first 2 movie musicals I ever saw were “Damn Yankees” and “The Music Man”. As a result, they remain 2 of my favorite movies.

14. While there are definitely people who can get my goat, there are only 3 people in the world that can drive me literally insane.

15. Both my parents were voracious readers, with impressive literary skills (my father used to be a television writer, and my mother was an English major at UCLA). They instilled a love of reading in me from a very young age. But practically the only books I would read from the 1st grade to the 3rd were Sweet Valley High (and their subsequent University, middle school books.)

16. I lived off of nothing but guacamole and protein powder for 3 whole days last week.

~ by Alli on Sunday, December 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
