One of the hardest things to do…

…is to finally admit to yourself that some people just don’t care. I try to believe in the good in people as often as I can, but sometimes…you just can’t make excuses

I think it may be so difficult because you hope that the affection/love/effort you put toward relationships, friendships, daily interactions are worth it. All effort put forward in human interactions is an investment of sorts…to put someone in a better mood, to have the effort/affection given in return, for you to mean as much to someone as they mean to you. It is a hard thing when you have to admit to yourself that the investment yielded no payoff.

But just like financial investments that go sour, the hope is that you continue to take risks, invest, make an effort, in the hopes that a payoff will be a great one. Obviously, it’s all a gamble, the only thing you can do differently is know when to sell, and be smarter when choosing what stocks to buy in the first place. πŸ˜‰

~ by Alli on Sunday, December 28, 2008.

7 Responses to “One of the hardest things to do…”

  1. I hear ya!

    What I’ve learned to do is just give without any expectation of getting anything back. Which means I only give what I can afford to give – figuratively and … uh … physically?

    All I know is I, personally, have lost tons of friends just because of my schedule. Where many of them assumed I had just blown them off when they had “invested” so much in me. It sucked for awhile, but then I had to just shrug. Just remember – your real friends are your real friends. And if you dig someone, but happen to not be getting any returns…it might just be a bad market. Sometimes, you have to know which stocks to just hold onto. Because, sometimes, they start going up again! πŸ˜‰

  2. As you can tell – I take forever to clean. LOlzlzlzlzlzlzlzlzlz. Either way, there are some magz and a bag of clothes for you! πŸ˜› Let’s see what else I can find to give away! ha ha ha ha ha.

  3. Nice writing. You are on my RSS reader now so I can read more from you down the road.

    Allen Taylor

  4. Hi Alli….I am finally coming to the conclusion also that one of my closest friendships is dead. It has been a long time coming and it will probably go quietly but I will feel sadness that it ended. I’m using my blog as a way to heal myself and grow into a better person.

  5. I think we’ve talked bout this last friday. Hang in there honey, it’ll all work itself out. I’m a firm believer that everything happens for a reason.

  6. I am too. the stuff I was telling you about was probably just the boot in the ass I needed.

  7. Hey! No investment here in awhile. Merry Christmas, by the way, and Happy (almost) New Year!

Leave a Reply

 
