revelations and other tidbits.

I’ve had plenty of down time lately, which has resulted in lots of time, TOO much time to think. Some revelations:

I say “no worries” in response to people’s apologies, even though I know they aren’t that apologetic and definitely not worried.

I dislike tomatoes and overly-tanned people, but love sun dried tomatoes.

I have slowly becoming more of the person my ex boyfriend wanted to be, now that we are no longer together. The “Battlestar Galactica” addiction ALONE…

As much as a bookworm as I am, sometimes I get more joy out of going through bookstores and writing lists of books I WANT to read than I do actually sitting and reading one book. I blame the ADD, and the shiny colors.
truthfully, I think it’s my short attention span/ADD.

I would never want to be considered boring. For years I’ve always been considered a “keep you on your toes” kinda gal. Lately it feels like I don’t bring much to the table, and it’s given me a major chip on my shoulder that I cannot quite shake off.

I say AWESOME a lot. A few months ago I was constantly saying “rock on”. Sheesh.

I have a very clear idea of the kind of person I would like to be, but I keep letting my overly eager self infringe upon it. Or I simply forget to put these proposed changes into affect when I’m actually out living my life.

In other news, I’m craving hot, gooey vegan pizza.

pizza - hot from oven - vegan garlic cream sauce - _MG_1680

I made some vegan chili today, and it came out even better than I could have hoped. It was magically good. I was planning on taking a picture of the finished product, but it got eaten. Quickly. I even got my mom’s boyfriend to eat tofu, and LIKE IT. Will wonders never cease.

~ by Alli on Friday, February 20, 2009.

3 Responses to “revelations and other tidbits.”

  1. Mmm…pizza. That pizza has tomatoes on it. hehe 🙂

  2. I still cannot believe you don’t like tomatoes. Then again, I can taste celery in anything. blech.

  3. I had that same revelation about me and my ex the other day. Also thank you for inspiring me to order pizza.

Leave a Reply

 
