being loved

“I always feel this pressure of being a strong and independent icon of womanhood, and not making it look like my whole life is revolving around some guy…but loving someone, and being loved, means so much to me. I always make fun of it and stuff…but isn’t everything we do in life a way to be loved a little more?”

-Before Sunrise

When I watched this movie today, and heard these words, it was like being punched in the gut.  I connected with it on such a deep level, that I rewatched the scene several times until I got it down.

~ by Alli on Tuesday, March 17, 2009.

One Response to “being loved”

  1. That’s one of my favorite quotes, not just from that film, but from like all…

Leave a Reply

 
