Sniffly Whiskey Mirah Lotus

So, I guess I should, like, post something? Really? Ya sure?

Well, I’ve been sick all week, and I’ve been a colossal wuss about it. It’s just a cold, but I used to get little colds and sniffles and what-have-yous every couple months or something, so I could usually handle them pretty well. But it occurred to me that I haven’t even had so much as a bad allergy attack in… goodness, 6 months or so? Going veggie I’m sure was a contributing factor. So go vegan, boys and girls, so you can handle all illnesses like a big whiny girl!

My one venture was to see Mirah at the Echo last night with my friend Andy, and Mirah was amazing, though her set was a little short (though she closed out the show with “Cold Cold Water” which is my absolute favorite song of hers. But I finally bought my copy of “(a)spera”, drank some, and enjoyed the venue, and the company of my friend who is far cooler than me. It reminded me how much I love seeing live shows of artists I REALLY enjoy, and made me realize how long it had been since I’d seen a concert (to which the answer is end of June of last year.)

On Saturday, I went out to Manhattan Beach, ate some AWESOME blueberry cheesecake (vegan)

2009-april-0041

Oh yes. I want an entire one of these for my birthday.

… and got to spend the day with my Christopher and his Alexander. Such actors:

2009-april-015

2009-april-024

2009-april-040

2009-april-045

2009-april-073

2009-april-064

2009-april-068

2009-april-083

yes, there WAS an actual costume change. Seriously, I wasn’t being charmingly self deprecating. We are gigantic nerds.

Other than that, life hasn’t been much more than resume sending while the first season of Veronica Mars plays in the background, kleenex, homemade veggie soup (why on earth have I not been doing that all along), and quality time with this one:

the tease

She’s getting fat. I’ve been trying to take her on runs. She waddles a bit now, though, sadly, it only makes her more cute.

Anyways, I’ve been a bit down in the dumps the last couple days, so I’m gonna curl up in bed, down a couple Tylenol PM, and try again tomorrow, which starts off with YOGA! My goal is to be able to do a full lotus position in a couple months.

lotus

For those who don’t do yoga, it’s harder than it looks. Trust me.

Namaste.

~ by Alli on Friday, April 10, 2009.

One Response to “Sniffly Whiskey Mirah Lotus”

  1. your pics are so friggin adorable!!! I love the one of alex lifting you!

Leave a Reply

 
