click!

As great as life is these days, I’ve definitely been wanting to do, well, more. I know, I’m doing a lot. Work, gym (barely), moving, and trying to keep a social life going has got me pretty busy lately. But I’ve been talking about taking graphic design classes forEVER it seems like, and everything got delayed and pushed back after the car accident. I’m fortunate enough to be surrounded by tons of creative artistic people on a regular basis, and I want to really get on track continuing on the path that leads me to becoming the person I want to be (though I definitely feel like I’m heading in the right direction these days.)

That’s why I’m slowing when it comes to decorating/moving boxes into my new place, so I make sure I’m not just living in clutter like i did at my last place. That’s why I buy so many books, when I have an entire shelf already dedicated to those I have yet to read.

But, oh, hey, I bought a new toy:

2009 - May

A Canon Rebel Xi. AKA my dream camera, that I have wanted for the last year. A little “congratulations on being an adult again, Allison” gift. I bought it used from a guy on Craigslist for $325 (Mom, don’t me mad at me.)
This makes me happy for many many reasons. One, I’ve been jonesin for a creative outlet. And 2…look at all the pretty pictures!

May 2009 028

May 2009 034

2009 - May 042

2009 - May 031

2009 - May 031

I’ve been wanting to get into photography for a while. This is the first big stepping stone.

My life is going pretty snazzy, now I can just immortalize it a little bit better 🙂

~ by Alli on Monday, May 11, 2009.

One Response to “click!”

  1. I cannot begin to tell you how absolutely proud I am of you that you finally got your dream camera!!! I can’t wait to see more of the magic that comes from it!

    p.s- $325 is a good deal for a canon rebel xi! Just sayin’ mom!

Leave a Reply

 
