got a case of the….Thursdays?

Was just one of those days…

…where you sleep through your alarm.

…cant find your keys

…no clean clothes fit just right

…work is madness.

…you spill oil and mustard on your CLEAN clothes.

…you lose 100 dollars from a bank error that they refuse to fix because they dont think its their fault.

…your tire blows out while you are driving, scaring the bejeezus out of you, wasting 2 hours of your (quickly disappearing) day, and $120 of your (quickly disappearing) paycheck.

…and then, as you are pulling out of the parking lot of the nail salon that didn’t have time for you, you miscalculate and scrape the side of your car on a concrete wall.

yes, it was one of THOSE days. To the point where, when something else happened, it was almost laughable. And, you know, as SOON as I woke up at 8 am (having to leave for work in 20 minutes), I thought to myself, “It’s gonna be a non-good day”. Psychic powers, or self fulfilling prophecy.

The best medicine for a day like this: a friend who offers to buff out the scrape as best he can, another friend who buys you vegan curry for a dinner to cheer you up, kombucha….oh and vodka. It didn’t cure the shitty day, but at least it turned the volume down on some of the symptoms.

Irony? I got high praise by my boss today about my job performance for today. Oy.

~ by Alli on Friday, May 22, 2009.

4 Responses to “got a case of the….Thursdays?”

  1. Wow. That is a BAD day.

  2. I am so sorry honey. That sounds terrible. It just got worst as I was reading this and was oohing and irking each time. ugh. But I’m glad you had people there for you to help you out and make your day feel a little bit better. I wish I could have. But in any case-I love you and I hope today is going much smoother than yesterday.

  3. I was going to suggest alcohol and chocolate, but it looks like you at least had one of those covered!

  4. Friends are the best. Glad to hear they are taking care of you. Hope your Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday were better.

Leave a Reply

 
