Status Update Supreme

I never want to become one of those people who update their status on Facebook 80 times a day. That’s what I have a mutha-flippin blog for. So.

Allison….

…is still sick, and praying to whatever influenza gods that she is back to center for work tomorrow. Because it’s gonna be insane. This whole week. I’m burying my head in my pillow in anticipation.

…misses her morning walks with Emma.

June 2009 006

Once I have a little bit more grasp on everything, I hope to get back into my routine, if Em hasn’t surpassed me (she has taken to RUNNING in the morning now.)

…really sucks at studying. Seriously. I’ve gotten better since I realized that I am not cool enough to be able to (productively) study with television, music or someone else in the room in the background, and in order to actually get anything accomplished, I need complete silence. But even still…my eyes hurt and I get overwhelmed and then I start thinking of everything else I need to do and my head starts spinning and….

yeah.

There’s a reason I always got genius level IQ scores, but a solid C average through most of school. Allison does not study well. But she’s getting better. Or, she’s trying, anyways.

…feels like her work is never done. The studio is coming along (My gentleman caller of these days came by for a little bit for the first time and saw it in it’s somewhat messy glory, and he DIDN’T run away screaming, so I consider that a good sign). The “kitchenette” set-up I have going on is still, um…well….

June 2009 019

June 2009 020

a picture really says a thousand words, doesn’t it?

It’s not so hard to get your ducks in a row as it is for you to keep them there. Because they’re ducks! They move! And so does stuff in your home. And so does the lecture from the professor. And so does the money in your bank account. And I’m starting to feel like I can’t keep up. It’s so discouraging, because this was supposed to be my new fresh start…but I feel like I’m losing my grip a little bit. Or maybe it’s just one of those weeks.

…loves her Dad and is glad she got to see him this morning for Father’s Day.

June 2009 018

June 2009 013

~ by Alli on Sunday, June 21, 2009.

5 Responses to “Status Update Supreme”

  1. we’ll be walkin’ again soon, love! ***and just as soon, you’ll be running, and we’ll race πŸ˜‰

  2. Hey! You seem vaguely familiar to me. Maybe it’s the red hair? I once had a friend named Allison who was JUST like you! Don’t see her much anymore though…and we seem to be playing phone tag…Oh! And she has my library’s copy of Ratatouille! What a whore. Either way, I miss her. And I thought I would share that with you.

  3. I’m a horrible studier too! I’m so glad I don’t have to worry about that any more! Yippie! But I miss school. Um, yeah. I’m not supposed to make sense πŸ™‚

  4. Tera – if you look closely, you will see a picture of a blonde on my fridge that you have a passing resemblance to πŸ™‚

  5. interesting material, where such topics do you find? I will often go

Leave a Reply

 
