Things are looking up

I’ll keep this brief, because I need to go to bed.

I adore my brother and his boyfriend and my surrogate family. Another wonderful weekend in Manhattan Beach, just relaxing, playing Scrabble, watching TV (The Office, Glee and lotsa Top Chef), some alcohol, lots of laugh and lots of love. I feel so blessed to have such amazing people in my life, who even though I don’t see as often as I like, consider me “sister” and “daughter” respectively. I’m also grateful for the single Champagne Mojito that KNOCKED ME ON MY ASS (seriously, I’ve become even MORE of a lightweight. Rum is officially dangerous for the Allison.

I had a long talk with my bosses on Friday, and I’m hopeful that, even though it wasn’t the most pleasant of conversations, it got some stuff straightened out. I’m actually looking forward to going to work tomorrow, something I haven’t really been able to say for awhile.

On that note, some other stuff got cleared up with someone I care about. Sometimes clarification is all you need to help you sleep better at night. It’s still not the greatest situation…but at least I’m not making myself crazy with not knowing.

I continue to meet more and more amazing interesting wonderful people.  Between reconnecting with some old friends and a buddy in my design class, I really just feel so blessed to have the people in my life there, and available to me.  They make my life so much richer.

Oh and HAPPY BIRTHDAY LAINEY!!!

4334_79104239043_504339043_1697721_2187929_n

May 2009 065

Babe, I’m so happy you were born.

~ by Alli on Sunday, September 20, 2009.

One Response to “Things are looking up”

  1. How did I JUST see this?!! I hate blogger sometimes. I love you. And thank you for dedicating a post to me! xoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

 
