Falafel dreams

I will keep this brief, because I am attempting to be asleep before 2 am (a task I have been epic failing at all week).

Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte, even with Soy milk, isn’t vegan (the syrup has milk in it).  So…dammit.  But thank the good lord above for soy eggnog.  And the fact that I’m baking a pumpkin pie next week, just because….well, why ON EARTH not?

I am contemplating what I want to do for Thanksgiving this year, as I think I’d like to avoid the family thing (and actually, haven’t spent it with blood relations for the last 2 years…so maybe that should be my new tradition.  Stay at home, eat some seitan and paint a pretty picture of a living turkey.  Oh, and I can stay in my pajamas and watch movies.)

I kinda hit on a Top Chef contestant (from a few years back) tonight at an art show opening, to no avail.  Epic fail #2.

Project Organization and Decoration of Allison’s Tiny Studio is going swimmingly…I’ve gotten a few new items (all given to me by excessively generous friends and loved ones) who needed to get rid of  them anyways…This place is slowly but surely becoming the dream home I always wanted for myself, ever since I first started living by myself (even though it doesn’t have a full kitchen or a bathtub, but…eh).  Pictures will come soon.

Oh, and while aimlessly surfing Facebook, I came across one of those 25 Random Things About Me things I wrote in February.  And this one caught my eye:

8. I’ve recently learned that my warm nature and open heart are often misconstrued as “desperation” or even “easy”, both in friendship and dating. It is very frustrating, and I’m starting wonder if I have to become a colder person just to gain people’s respect.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.  However:
15. I got 99 problems but a bitch aint one.

 

😀

~ by Alli on Friday, November 6, 2009.

One Response to “Falafel dreams”

  1. […] usual thanksgiving post A year ago today, I was home alone on Thanksgiving.  It was a choice I made on my own, simply because my family and I don’t really have holiday traditions that involve NEEDING to […]

Leave a Reply

 
