meh

I had a few posts about half written, but I’d rather wait and finish them when I’m in a better state of mind, and right now I want to bitch and moan for 5 minutes. I’ve had an iffy couple of days, the heat is getting to me, and I’m in constant CONSTANT Pain from my last wisdom tooth coming in. It’s a giant open wound in the back of my mouth, and the whole left side of my cheek hurts constantly. I’m hoping it will just finish coming in, stop hurting, and I can get it removed later, once I have insurance again, but in the meantime I’ve just been popping ibuprofen like there is no tomorrow. I’ve been a bit grumpy the last few days, and i think it probably has something to do with it.

I went on a date for the first time in months. It was great, we got along really well, and I found myself liking him a great deal, and thought it was reciprocated, though all evidence post-date speaks otherwise (when we said goodbye, he gave me a very quick hug and made no effort to kiss me).
It was just a date, plenty of fish in the sea, blah blah…but I haven’t had a crush on someone for the RIGHT reasons in a very long time. Even the last person I dated, way back in February, I realized soon after that ended that my interest stayed much longer than it should have, and not because he had a winning personality, but because he seemed like the kind of guy I should be dating.) Anyways, my reading his interest in me incorrectly was definitely discouraging.

So all in all the last few days have left me feeling a little off. Luckily I’m helping lead a school tour at Animal Acres today, and I’m hoping that the interactions with the kids, and cuddling the animals will perk me up a bit.

~ by Alli on Tuesday, July 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
