Shameless Self Promotion

It occurred to me that I haven’t posted very much (if any) of my art on here.  I have a deviant art acct. but don’t link it to here because I don’t want something that I use (or try to use anyways) for professional uses be linked to my personal blog.

Anyways, to this day I still don’t know for sure who exactly reads this page for any regularity, so I thought I would post some of my favorites on here (far from all that I’ve done, but certainly what I’m the most proud of)

Final for Drawing 1 (got a B though because the forehead was too short)

"Spider Monkey is Appalled" a drawing I did for Haley. I think it's still on her bedroom wall.

"Tree of Unfinished Knowledge" an entry I did for an art contest at school. I didn't win, but it was the first painting/mixed media piece I had ever completed

project for 2-D Design

"Golden Gate at Night" - a piece I was commissioned to do by a gentleman in San Fran. First piece I've ever sold.

dreamer (the first of what I plan to make a series)

Tree

~ by Alli on Monday, August 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Shameless Self Promotion”

  1. God you are so talented. Is it weird that your hand is my favorite thing on here? That and the “Tree of Unfinished Knowledge.” LOVE.

  2. That Golden Gate one has such great colors. And, yes, the spider monkey is still there. lol.

Leave a Reply

 
