there is lots to say

…and I fully intend to share a detailed description of my travels and adventures over the 7 days I toured the US of A. Pictures, stories, anecdotes will abound.

But for now, this is all you really have to know.

I’ve been single for 2 and a half years…and I’m so glad I did.  Because I doubt I would have been able to properly appreciate someone as wonderful as Billy otherwise.  I am happier than I’ve been in awhile, not just because I’ve fallen for someone incredible who surprises and impresses me more and more every day, but because even though my future looks crazy and uncertain right now…I know that I have a partner in all of it.  I have mutual trust and admiration and respect.  the feeling that we were both equally invested in each others happiness.  It’s the best gift I’ve gotten in a long while.

And i’ll fill y’all in on it more later.  But for now I just wanted to share the fact…that I have a truly wonderful boyfriend.  And I’m stupidly happy.

~ by Alli on Sunday, September 12, 2010.

2 Responses to “there is lots to say”

  1. Being with someone who you know is really there for you is a truly amazing thing. I’m glad we’re both (finally!) experiencing it!

  2. Allison – THANK YOU! I read this and I said to myself…I’ve forgotten! Without you sharing how much these things mean to you I wouldn’t have remembered that I’d forgotten. I’d forgotten to appreciate these wonderful things in life and acknowledge them and remember them. Again, thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
