hey girl

I don’t know why I find the “hey girl” Ryan Gosling meme (that has been around for awhile now) so unbelievably entertaining.  I usually don’t seek them out, but whenever I come across one, I’m delighted beyond explanation.

Someone posted this in the kitchen at a job I temped at last year, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with it than if I had put it up there myself.

I’m silly, and occasionally quite simple.

Anyways, there are a ton of niche “hey girl” sites (no shock there), and I know that my friend Tera (who is a librarian), likes this one

http://librarianheygirl.tumblr.com/

 

Anyways, I came across a vegan one (she went vegan about a year after I did, go us!), and thought she would appreciate it.

 

 

Man do I love a challenge.  Also, I am temping this week and there is literally NOTHING for me to do here except answer about one email every 3 hours, and answer the phone ever 2 hours.  So needless to say, Tera got more than she bargained for (which I feel is a fair assessment of our friendship as a whole)

 

 

I credit Tera telling me enough about her job on a regular basis to even be able to come up with library-centric Hey Girls.

~ by Alli on Wednesday, March 28, 2012.

3 Responses to “hey girl”

  1. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

  2. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. 😀

  3. Hi Allison, if you enjoy the Hey Girl meme, check out my Hey Girl blog, ‘Ryan Gosling, Teaching Assistant’. More RG-inspired silliness than you can shake a pointy stick at! ryangoslingteachingassistant.wordpress.com
    Love from Helen, AKA Head Girl

Leave a Reply

 
